Author Topic: What do you do for a living?  (Read 44631 times)

Offline UJSLOST

What do you do for a living?
« on: July 09, 2009, 08:35:09 AM »
Currently I work for charter communications cable company. ( I dont wanta hear how bad you hate them, LOL)
I am a Broadband Techinician II aka BBT2. Which basically means I either install services or trouble shoot services and put up with some of the dumbest customers in the world. I really enjoy my job its laid back and Im in differant areas all the time so no day is like another its always changing. I get to meet some really cool ppl and then I get to meet some really odd ppl that I wish I never had met before!

Before charter I was a Ford technician at Gilbert and Baker Ford here in Albertville. That was one job I really wanted since I enjoy working on cars and it turned out to be one of the worst jobs ever. Dealerships are crooked and poor management was the reason I left. That and the fact that taking a hobby working on cars and turning it into a career, just made me hate it as a hobby. So I got out of mechanic work and went back to the hobby thing which is ALOT better for me!
1979 Trans Am 301/350 w/ 2.73 posi  Silver on Red
1997 Mustang Gt Convertible Triple Black w/ 4.10s

Offline eroc022

• Lifetime Member
Re: What do you do for a living?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2009, 10:22:04 AM »
I am personally in the USAF, which has its ups and downs, right now good up is that we are less affected by the economy, a down is that we are deployed, dealing with other bs and some of us with prior skills could be making much much more than what im getting paid...not to mention some of the dumb rules...but so far its been fun, met alot of new friends, traveled all over the place, and done some things people could only dream about doing.... so thank you great taxpayers as i enjoy the money you are donating towards my paycheck.....
Eroc
Fixing the car that Restore A Muscle Car jacked up....

Offline 4speed76