Author Topic: My 1978 Firebird Formula Restoration Project/Forum Greeting  (Read 12097 times)

Offline Kevin

• Adv. Member
  • Kevin
    • www.78ta.com
First of all I would like to say hello and thanks to all the forum members who took the time to view my first post on this very intricate and helpful forum. Since I am new to the Hitman's TransAm Forum I would like to take the time to introduce myself to all those reading this post; my name is Kevin, and I am from Memphis Tennessee. I am sixteen years old and received my 1978 Firebird Formula a few weeks ago from my father after a month of looking at muscle cars in our region. The first car we looked at was a 1978 Camaro, but we decided against it, but after a while, our search concluded with the discovery of this 1978 Firebird Formula that we found in Jacksonville Arkansas.

A week or so after getting the car I began work on the car by removing the right side carpeting and sound deadener, which was soaked with liquid, so I decided to toss out the carpeting and the deadener deciding that it was best to purchase new carpeting and sound insulation from an online dealer. In addition to removing the carpeting, I also removed the door panels which were far too gone to be restored. I held on to the old door panels, but I plan on purchasing new ones. I have also removed the sill panels/scuff plates from the car after deciding to purchase new ones. So after I have done all this work I have decided that I need the following items to complete my restoration project, and since I am paying for all the parts myself with no help I am searching for the best deals around to restore my classic with the least hassle.
Since I began my search for reputable online dealers, I have come across several that appear to fit the bill nicely.
1. Year One
2. The Paddock
3. Classic Industries
4. National Parts Depot
5. Phoenix Graphics
6. Stock Interiors (NOTE*)