Author Topic: Engine Restoration Help/Assistance  (Read 5566 times)

Offline Solar78

Engine Restoration Help/Assistance
« on: May 25, 2006, 12:39:14 PM »
Ok.. so by now you all know I am new to this Trans am game...
Love these cars.. but let me tell ya.. I just don't have the space to rip out my engine and restore it and make the engine bay look decent. I will redo the interior of the car myself.. as I think that is more feasible for me.

Anyway, I thought I had someone that was going to take on the project... but no go. (Jason is too busy, Rick and Brett are just too far away for what I want done to the car at this point and I cant justify the shipping of $2000)

Does anyone know anybody that would be interested in a job like this that is in the vicinity of NYC?

Thanks...
"Yeah, thanks. Took the restrictor plate off to give the Red Dragon a little more juice. But it's not exactly street legal, so keep it on the down low"

Offline Hitman

• Administrator
  • Lifetime Member
    • http://www.78ta.com
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2006, 01:49:25 PM »
Well, I am only in Cleveland, Ohio here so NYC is only about an 8 hour drive.  Shipping to me would be about $500 in an open trailer and about $800 back to you in an enclosed trailer.  I do have a couple of people that I know of in the NJ/NY area that might be worth a shot.  I will get you their names and numbers.
Brett Campbell
"Hitman"
www.78ta.com
1978 Trans Am

Offline Solar78

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2006, 02:01:29 PM »
Brett,
I am sending you an email on this..
Thanks..
"Yeah, thanks. Took the restrictor plate off to give the Red Dragon a little more juice. But it's not exactly street legal, so keep it on the down low"

Offline ta78w72

• Lifetime Member
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2006, 02:18:43 PM »